First post!

Today I have created my blog! I thank my daughter Emma for encouraging me to do this, as an alternative to what she saw (and I felt) was the way I misused my profile on social media sites such as Facebook and Twitter. I just want to share ideas – anyone who wants to read what I write is welcome to do so, but my reason for setting up the blog is to help myself. If in writing this blog it turns out to be a mechanism for providing help to others, all well and good. If not, I hope it will prove nevertheless to have been a blessing to me! 🙂

2 comments

    1. Wow – my first comment! Thank you! Unfortunately I have no clue what I am doing here, and still spend hours posting off my “masterpieces” to various Facebook groups, in personal emails, and even embarrassingly long WhatsApp messages! I toyed with the idea of writing a book, but didn’t have the self-discipline to get beyond the first chapter (which is now, exactly as you said, languishing on some defunct laptop!) But who knows…. maybe one day I might put this blogspace to better use. Every politician needs to have their own blog….. in the meatime I’ll be delighted (and maybe inspired) by continuing to read yours, Vanessa! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

